• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

mediation in areas of civil litigation

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• mediation in areas of civil litigation

Hi everyone,

this is my first post in Legal beagles and I am quite excited.

I am currently studying Law, a 1 year conversion course at University.

I made this decision having lost a relative and having to go through the whole probate process on top of this having an ongoing case with my ex employer (details to follow). Therefore I thought best to learn the laws and my rights direct from the university lecturers and what a good choice it was, unfortunately its very hard work! In the two months I have been studying I have learn quite a few tips.

my first post to LB is for help with a 2000 word essay I have for my first module:

Its is based on the subject of mediation and it benefits, disadvantages. I am not asking anyone here to write the essay for me (which would be nice ), however I would like to know peoples' experiences and any ideas they have on the subject or relevant legislation and statutes that immediately come to mind? I will keep you all updated to the progress as its due in two weeks time. Essay question in full below. Once again many thanks.