• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Halifax CC Default/ SAR request

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Halifax CC Default/ SAR request

Hi, a newbie here and would appreciate any help and advice.

I have an old Halifax CC that is closed. I had some problems in repaying the credit card during the recession as my income became virtually non-existent (sales/ commission based job) and at first Halifax were very understanding and accepted reduced payments for a number of months until I got things sorted.

However in sept of 2009 they decided to put the card into default without my knowing. The account had already been passed along to Blair Oliver and Scott (bos) for around 4 months. The default only came to light early this year when I started to really try to rebuild my credit rating.

Having worked hard and saved up the money I have managed to come to a settlement and the account is now closed. However this default is going to be a big problem over the next couple of years and I would like to try and get this default removed from my account. I thought the best way forward and good place to start with would be a SAR.

I sent the SAR off and Halifax have sent me some information back, however it is nowhere near all the required/ requested info. All it is is a pack of statements from the start to finish of the card. Whilst this is interesting it is not what I wanted nor do I think they have complied with the request. (I assume that this is standard now for the banks as they think everyone wants the statements)