• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.
  • If you need direct help with your employment issue you can contact us at admin@legalbeaglesgroup.com for further assistance. This will give you access to “off-forum” support on a one-to- one basis from an experienced employment law expert for which we would welcome that you make a donation to help towards their time spent assisting on your matter. You can do this by clicking on the donate button in the box below.

Contract of Employment-restriction of contacts and garden leave

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Contract of Employment-restriction of contacts and garden leave

I have been working for 11 years on the same area doing the same job however we where bought out 3 years ago, in September 2009 a new sales manager was employed and he made many changes to the job role putting increase pressure on me to the stage that i went to the doctors who wanted to sign me off for stress. I made him aware of this and he said perhaps this isnt the job for you anymore and perhaps i should seek other employment. He has been asking for unreasonable tasks and emails me at all times of the day and night. We had signed new contracts in the first year and havent had an updated on since. I handed my notice in and am going to a competitor company. The contracts stipulates that I cannot work in the same area or talk to the customers/friends that i have built realtionships with over that time neither on a personal or business level for 6 months. They really intimidated me we when i had my exit interview and have took my business mobile but have let me continue to have my car until the end of my notice period. I was called back to empty my car of all business related documents. The