• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Business Bank Account Charges

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Business Bank Account Charges

Hi,

I am a sole trader. I have incurred in the region of £10000 of bank charges relating to returned payments in the last few years.

I am currently under a lot of business debt, mainly HMCE. This money would be very useful.

Do the rules that are currently being applied to personel accounts also apply to sole trader accounts?

Cheers

Re: Business Bank Account Charges

Which bank are you with?

Comment

It's complicated. HSBC, but when they cancelled my £20K OD I had to swiftly open one with Barclays. I've incurred charges with both banks

Comment

For barclays you are gonna have to read this thread:
        That Salford Business Claim - Sweeney v Barclays - Legal Beagles

Comment

Simple answer is you can take a business charges claim/complaint on a sole trader account through the banks complaints procedure and to the Financial ombudsman.

We are not recommending anyone takes a business claim into court.
          #staysafestayhome

Any support I provide is offered without liability, if you are unsure please seek professional legal guidance.

Received a Court Claim? Read >>>>> First Steps

Comment

Originally posted by Turnover View Post
            It's complicated. HSBC, but when they cancelled my £20K OD I had to swiftly open one with Barclays. I've incurred charges with both banks
            Hi Turnover

I completey comiserate with you, my o/h was forced to change his business bank account also from HSBC and managed to get an account with Barclays.