• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum. Please register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.

Debt recovery plus

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Debt recovery plus

This is my first time posting so forgive me if I've done something wrong lol I have received two parking tickets at Uni (private land) one was in a car park and the other parking on the road in a "loading bay". I ignored it all as the tickets were really expensive and I didn't think was fair. I've since then had 3/4 letters trying to get me to pay and I ignored them. Eventually Debt recovery got involved and have since been sending me lots of letters about intended court action as the tickets have gone to 120 pounds each. I just wanted to know where I stand with this. Thank you.
    Tags: None

Re: Debt recovery plus

Wait till tou get a letter saying they "will take you to court", none of the airy fairy "may take you to court" or "recommend court"

Thank you! They've sent a follow up letter saying "notice of intended court action" should I be worried and just pay it or is this just one of their funny ways of getting me to pay up ?

Drp are envelope stuffers who send various letters to scare people in to part with cash. The Nigerian's are jealous at how much cash they get. Sod em.

File it.

********************************Signature********* ************************

Private messages are off as all help on this site is on board.

Please note i am now pretty much without access/time to help 5 days a week. Others will hopefully help you.

I can only help with what you tell me. Post up information (other than names and addresses!).

I NEVER enter any appeals or court documentation on your behalf. This is your responsibility.