• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Notice of enforcement agent visit (newlyn plc)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Notice of enforcement agent visit (newlyn plc)

Have reposted this here as I'm hoping to get more help!!!

Hi to everyone, I am a newbie to this site and have read way to much info on my issue I'm now completely frazzled!

I arrived home from work to have received a notice of enforcement agent visit to your premises letter from Newlyn PLC. It states the total sum outstanding is £408.00 what I'm having difficulty with is is what it's actually for.....

Now I'm sure your there's some people going to say right okay heard it all before! She never received any letters, doesn't know anything about it bla bla bla but it's true it's the first I've heard about it( trust me I spent 12 years clearing my debts ) I don't ignore letters. You could say I learnt the hard way

Any way back to the letter. It really doesn't explain anything ! It says outstanding: road traffic
    Due to : Coventry city council
    Tgats it so I'm kinda confused... Road traffic what exactly? Where in coventry did it happen? What time ? What day? What was I driving ? I assume I was driving something as it says road traffic. I have not received jack from Coventry city council about anything. I mean how do I know it was me if I don't know what they are on about!!! Now what do I do is my question? How do I approach this ? Please give me some straight forward advice. Havent spoken to newlyns yet do I call them and say I don't know anything about it...I'm sure they won't give a xxxx but I suppose at least I've contactedthem

Thanks in advance for all advice received
    Tags: None