• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

I do not owe the debt. Continued harassment.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I do not owe the debt. Continued harassment.

Hi. I will try to make this as brief as possible.

I am a second year university student currently being pursed by Newlyn plc. Before this debt company, there was Marston holdings. These company's have been harassing me in order for me to pay for fines, for parking tickets, that I do not owe. The amount being for £1069.
    Me and my father have the same name, it is my father who who's the debt and I been in contact with my father but he is not able to pay the fine. I also do not own a car. I am sorry to trouble anyone, but at this point I have run out of options. I am looking to get some advice on what to do and will be posting this on a few forums so that I can get a good range of advice on what to do next.

As soon as I had received a letter from Marston holdings, stating that they are pursing a debt under my name. I contacted the company. It was only once that I proceeded to call the debt company for the first time, confirming my address and my name over the phone with them, in order to attempt to resolve the issue, that the company illegally took and saved my phone number without my permission, which the company proceeded to use to harass me. Once they knew that they had my address, they heightened efforts and proceeded to send Bailiffs at my door. From then on I proceeded to call the company many, many, many times and email them in order to resolve the issue, I made it very clear that the debt was mine. I was met with with no co-operation from their side.