• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Parking charge met parking services

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Parking charge met parking services

Hi, I’m completely new to these type of forums, so please bare with me if I make any mistakes thanks.

Ive received a parking charge from Met services yesterday!! Is there anything I can do? I’ve uploaded a photo of the letter I’ve received please HELP
    parking charge letter that I received
    Tags: None

Yes, you will not be paying it. A simple BOGOFF letter stating that they have failed to meet the requirements of POFA to hod the keeper liable.

Sirs

Ref PCN xxxxx VRM yyyyyy

I am the registered keeper of the above vehicle and am in receipt of the PCN you issued. I have no liability on this matter as you have failed to meet the requirements of Schedule 4 of The Protection of Freedoms Act 2012 namely, but not limited to, failing to deliver the notice within the prescribed relevant period of 14 days, contrary to section 9 (4) of the Act. You cannot therefore transfer liability from the driver at the time to me.

There is no legal requirement to identify the driver at the time and I will not be doing so.

Any further communication with me on this matter, apart from confirmation of no further action and my details being removed from your records, will be considered vexatious and harassment. This includes communication from any Debt Collection companies you care to instruct.

Yours etc.

Hopefully they will cancel immediately but if it goes to the next stage a POPLA appeal, they will accept the appeal, unless they are having a really, really bad day.

Comment

Really appreciate the quick response hope this works.

Comment