• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

FCA Automotive Services & Mannheim Auctions - Voluntary Termination Tips

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FCA Automotive Services & Mannheim Auctions - Voluntary Termination Tips

Hi all,

Hope you're well!

I'm hoping you can help and offer some advice.

I've just started the process to voluntarily terminate my Fiat 500 with FCA Automotive Services.

I just wanted to ask anyone if they had any tips as I have never done this before and looking at peoples stories it looks like they try and take you to cleaners.

I have paid to take myself to the 50% point to voluntary terminate as my vehicle is vastly depreciating and I wanted to get out of it immediately.

This has all been done and I've arranged to drop my vehicle with Mannheim Auctions to avoid the £70 charge.

I'm 13,133 miles over my allowance so I will have to pay the excess mileage charges at 6p per mile. Is there any way to get out of this? I'm guessing not but thought it would be worth an ask.

I'm dropping my vehicle off at Mannheim in the next week and just wondered if you have any tips in order to make this as painless as possible.

They have sent over the ware and tear guide which I have read in detail.

Other than a few scuffs on the alloys, a new tyre and little bit or corrosion on the back window I don't see any damage.

Has anyone dealt with this auction house before or have any tips?

Any advise would be extremely appreciated.

Many thanks!
    Tags: None

Re: FCA Automotive Services & Mannheim Auctions - Voluntary Termination Tips

You'll find a lot of VT threads on here, suggest you read them.