• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

New member - old problem - Parking Eye PCN

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New member - old problem - Parking Eye PCN

Hello everyone. I'm totally new to LegalBeagles so here goes with my first post.

I have some previous experience of Parking Eye having received (and ignored) a PCN and subsequent threatening letters back in 2013. On that occasion, the PCN was in respect of an Aldi car park, ignorance was the prevailing advice and the right course of action as the letters stopped. We now have a new PCN from a Morrisons store car park managed by PE and are contemplating what to do. I should say we did park there on a Saturday evening, did not visit the store, and overstayed the free period by half an hour or so. The car park has no ticketing system, was not particularly busy and none of the signage is at eye level or easily visible. The initial PCN and subsequent reminder were both received through the post.

Should we ignore it again? From what I've read recently, I'm getting the impression that is not the current recommended approach. Should we appeal? Should we write to/visit the store and ask them to contact PE requesting cancellation of the PCN.

I should add - we parked alongside some friends who entered and exited the car park at the almost the same time as us but have yet to receive a PCN. Seems rather inconsistent, at best!

All help and advice gratefully received!
    Last edited by fairplayplease; 9th September 2015, 21:11:PM. Reason: Added further detail
    Tags: None

Re: New member - old problem - Parking Eye PCN

Hi Fairplayplease and to Legal Beagles.