• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

stockport peel centre excel parking fine

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• stockport peel centre excel parking fine

Hi I am new to this page go I'm not sure how it works all I know is a need advice please..
    Last year November 2016 I was driving though Stockport and my baby was crying because he needed feeding so the nearest car park was the peel centre so i parked in there as I didn't want to park some where dangerous or be a pain to other drivers
    i also didn't leave my car, I only fed my son so i didn't think i would have to pay for a ticket as i wasn't going shopping...
    so 1 year on i have received a letter though my door off EXCEL PARKING saying i have to pay £160 and that was the first time i known about them giving me a parking ticket that day or i would of done something sooner! I rang them to say this is the first time i new about the parking fine as i haven't received any letters until now but thats not good enough to them that i was feeding my baby in a save place they just want the money..
    Is there anything i can do as ive had no warning before so i had known nothing about is
    I hope someone can give me advice as i got this November 2016 and only received the first letter November 2017?

Tags: None

Re: stockport peel centre excel parking fine

Hi & welcome to LB.

Could you post up a pic of that letter? (Front & rear, obscure personal details but leave all dates/times visible.)
    CAVEAT LECTOR

This is only my opinion - "Opinions are made to be changed --or how is truth to be got at?" (Byron)

You and I do not see things as they are. We see things as we are.
    Cohen, Herb