• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

CP PLUS LTD And now DRP Letter

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CP PLUS LTD And now DRP Letter

Hi I am new to this but I'm hoping someone can help or give me some advice.
    back in January I received a letter from CP plus saying I had stayed longer than 2 hours at the services and I had to pay £60
    i was not the driver of the car that day as I was in my works vehicle. The car was purchased in my name and I am insured but so are others.
    i emailed CP Plus and told them I was not the the driver that day and I could prove I was at work.
    i also said I did not have to state who was driving the vehicle that day.
    since then I have received a letter for £120 and now I've received a letter from DRP stating if I don't pay I will have to go to court.

can any one help?
    Any advice would be appreciated
    Tags: None

Re: CP PLUS LTD And now DRP Letter

Which country ?

M1

Comment

Sorry I forgot to state it.
      england

Comment

Ok, well as registered keeper they will not accept your appeal. I would furnish them with the name and address of the driver so that the driver can appeal, which will invariably be rejected. This rejection should come with a popla code and if you do an appeal as suggested then the driver will win.

http://www.legalbeagles.info/forums/...pany-victories

M1

Comment

Originally posted by mystery1 View Post
          Ok, well as registered keeper they will not accept your appeal. I would furnish them with the name and address of the driver so that the driver can appeal, which will invariably be rejected. This rejection should come with a popla code and if you do an appeal as suggested then the driver will win.