• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Is this fraud, or has the law been broken? And what can I do next?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is this fraud, or has the law been broken? And what can I do next?

Hi,

I think that two UK companies (one big, one small) attempted to commit fraud against me. And this attempt was planned. I don't know what my options are now, and don't know what I should do next.

I am not a lawyer, but the words that come to mind, when I think about what happened include:
    • fraud
    • falsifying documents
    • misleading
    • collusion
    • lying / making false statements
    • doctoring documents

I am hoping someone can give me some advice on what my options are.

I'll start ....

We paid a local retailer to install a floor in our new extension. They installed the floor and initially it looked great and we paid the outstanding balance in full. But when we moved into the house a few weeks later we realised there was a problem with it. We raised the problem with the retailer but got no where. They refused to accept any fault with their installation.

I should say that we used this retailer because, according to the manufacturer of the flooring product we installed, that they can offer the highest quality service and they have an expert understanding the product. (Their words not mine.)