• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

CSA appeals problem

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CSA appeals problem

Hi everybody, I'll try and give as much detail as I can, in the hope that someone can advise me.

I have been receiving payments from my ex husband for our son since 2002. The case had not been reviewed for 5 years in 2011 when I accidentally found out (slip of the tongue by ex father in law) that my ex had changed address. I did some digging around and discovered that he had bought a house in Dec 2008, no mortgage. Like I previously said, our case had not been reviewed for 5 years, so he would still be claiming to be paying £70 per week rent.

I rang the CSA, they hadn't been informed of his change of address, so they decided to investigate. A decision was made in Nov 2011 that my weekly payments were increasing and that my ex owed me back payments to April 2011 (when I first informed them).

I recently appealed against the decision, I disagreed with the date it was back dated to. My ex apparently also appealed against the decision completely.

Today I received the papers that will be submitted to the tribunal. The decision on my ex's appeal is that my payments will remain the same. The decision on my appeal is that the dates will stay the same, as the proof I submitted (a copy of the deeds to his property) only proves when he bought the property and not when he moved in.

The onus now is on me to provide proof of when he moved into the property. I have searched the electoral registers and found him on all of them from when we separated to when he bought the property, but nothing after that, again this proves nothing.