• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Lowell Portfolio Cohen Cramer V Me

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lowell Portfolio Cohen Cramer V Me

Hi there,

I hope someone can help me.

I started receiving correspondence from Lowell and Cohen Cramer some time ago regarding an alleged debt with Orange.

I have no knowledge of any amount owing to Orange, so I sent them a letter asking for evidence proving my liability for the debt. They sent me some figures on an a4 piece of paper which doesn’t have any information relating to any specific account. I asked them to send me a copy of the agreement for the account which they haven’t sent.

I understand that mobile phone accounts aren’t governed by the consumer credit act, so I need to know what documents they need to be in possession of in order to prove my liability for this debt?

i am going to acknowledge the claim form online and I would appreciate some advice on writing a defence.

cheers
    Tags: None

Check dates

First Steps

Acknowledge Claim

Comment

Hiya,

Thanks for your reply,

ive read all those links. None of them tell me what documents these guys need to be in possession of.

Their particulars of claim to not refer to any documents.

Specifically I need to know;

1.) How can they prove my liability for the debt.

2.) What documents do they need for a mobile phone claim?

Comment

Hi All,

The particulars of claim;

”The claim is for the sum of £xxx.xx due by the defendant under an Orange account with an account reference xxxxxxxx

The defendant failed to maintain contractual payments required under the terms of the the account agreement.