• Welcome to the LegalBeagles Consumer and Legal Forum.
    Please Register to get the most out of the forum. Registration is free and only needs a username and email address.
    REGISTER
    Please do not post your full name, reference numbers or any identifiable details on the forum.

Legal Lawsuit on Food Products - Can my business be forced into Insolvency?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Legal Lawsuit on Food Products - Can my business be forced into Insolvency?

Hello,

I desperately need your legal advice! I hope I am in the correct place.

To summarise, I am a consultant for the food industry. I recently helped a customer source a product that they needed a supplier of. The product was Pea Protein.

Essentially, the customer (Customer A) had an existing supplier (Supplier A) of Pea Protein; and an existing co-packaging company (Co-Pack A). Unfortunately, Supplier A ran out of stock; so they contacted me to source an alternative supplier. I presented Customer A with four possible new suppliers; from which they chose Supplier B based on a taste comparison test of the four possible samples.

At the same time, Co-Pack A also declined to continue business with Customer A, due to capacity issues. I introduced them to Co-Pack B.
    I did not charge Customer A for any of my consultancy services, instead, I added a small commission onto the sale of Pea Protein from Supplier B, and a small commission onto packaging services from

Co-Pack B. Legally speaking, as Customer A was invoiced by me, and paid me this is where the legal contract sits.

Unfortunately, Supplier B delivered product from a batch that was different to the sample received, and the taste profile was different.